Staff Directory

Administration

Name Phone Email
Dawn Makofski
Interim Director of Athletics
205-665-6633 MakofskiDB@montevallo.edu
Patricia Hughes
Assistant AD/External Relations
205-665-6609 hughespm@montevallo.edu
Michael Chadwick
Assistant AD/Internal Relations
205-665-6586 chadwm@montevallo.edu
Dr. Benton Tyler
Faculty Athletics Representative
205-665-6491 tylerbw@montevallo.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Phone Email
Marcelo Takejame Galafassi
Head Athletic Trainer
205-665-6602 mgalafassi@montevallo.edu
Lauren Korte
Assistant Athletic Trainer
205-665-6602 Lkorte@montevallo.edu
Kathy Simone
Assistant Athletic Trainer
205-665-6602 ksimone@montevallo.edu
Ed Langham
Strength and Conditioning Coach/McChesney Student Activity Center Manager
205-665-6630 elangham@montevallo.edu
Lawrence J. Lemak
Team Physician
205-397-5200
Michael J. Patterson
Team Physician
205-358-9120
James Sedlis
Team Physician
205-358-9120

Athletic Communications

Name Phone Email
Wesley Hallman
Sports Information Director
205-665-6600 whallman@montevallo.edu
Nick Moeller
Assistant Sports Information Director
205-665-6600 nmoeller@montevallo.edu

Facilities

Name Phone Email
Tyler Stovall
Head Athletic Groundskeeper
(205) 665-6600 stovall1@montevallo.edu

Baseball

Name Phone Email
Chandler Rose
Head Coach
205-665-6594 cnrose@montevallo.edu
Erik Maas
Associate Head Coach/Pitching Coach
205-665-6594 emaas@montevallo.edu
Blake Lewis
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
205-665-6594 Glewis1@montevallo.edu

Softball

Name Phone Email
Lindsay Vanover
Head Coach
(205) 665-6592 lvanover@montevallo.edu

Cheerleading

Name Phone Email
Meredith Waldrop
Head Coach
205-665-6391 mwaldrop@montevallo.edu
Jah'zmin Young
Assistant Coach
205-665-6001 jyoung3@montevallo.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Phone Email
Danny Young
Head Coach
205-665-6593 youngd@montevallo.edu
Jabarr Adams
Assistant Coach
205-665-6603 jadams13@montevallo.edu

Men's Golf

Name Phone Email
Justin Pratt
Head Coach
205-356-8573 jpratt3@montevallo.edu
Kayla Turner
Assistant Coach
205-665-6600 kturner9@montevallo.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Phone Email
Bruce Dietterle
Head Coach
205-665-6601 bdietterle@montevallo.edu
Floreal Pedrazo
Assistant Coach
205-665-6600 fpedrazo@montevallo.edu
Leif Milliron
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Phone Email
Tommy Barksdale
Head Coach
205-665-6610 tbarksdale@montevallo.edu
Julia Marquardt
Assistant Coach
205-665-6610 jmarquardt@montevallo.edu
Michael Marquardt
Volunteer Assistant Coach
205-665-6610

Women's Basketball

Name Phone Email
Cindy Hilbrich
Head Coach
205-665-6599 hilbrich@montevallo.edu
Manisha Redus
Assistant Coach
(205) 665-6603 mredus@montevallo.edu

Women's Golf

Name Phone Email
Justin Pratt
Head Coach
205-356-8573 jpratt3@montevallo.edu
Kayla Turner
Assistant Coach
205-665-6600 kturner9@montevallo.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Phone Email
Jeremy Hampton
Head Coach
205-665-6604 jhampton5@montevallo.edu
Caroline Clarke
Assistant Coach
205-665-6604 cclarke@montevallo.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Phone Email
Floreal Pedrazo
Head Coach
(205) 665-6600 fpedrazo@montevallo.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Phone Email
Tommy Barksdale
Head Coach
205-665-6610 tbarksdale@montevallo.edu
Julia Marquardt
Assistant Coach
205-665-6610 jmarquardt@montevallo.edu
Michael Marquardt
Volunteer Assistant Coach
205-665-6610

Women's Volleyball

Name Phone Email
Katie O'Brien
Head Coach
205-665-6598 obrienk@montevallo.edu
Sean Clemmensen
Assistant Coach
205-665-6600 clemmensen@montevallo.edu
Kady Curl
Student Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Phone Email
Tommy Barksdale
Head Coach
205-665-6610 tbarksdale@montevallo.edu
Julia Marquardt
Assistant Coach
205-665-6610 jmarquardt@montevallo.edu
Michael Marquardt
Volunteer Assistant Coach
205-665-6610